close
Summer Classics

Rope

Sunday, August 5

Alfred Hitchcock had an eye for spectacle. Everybody can remember one thing about each of his movies, whether they’ve seen them or not: the crop duster in North by Northwest, the shower scene in Psycho,

Sunday, August 05

3:00pm
Summer Classics

Sing-Along Mary Poppins

TWO SHOWS, July 28-29

Walt Disney, on the advice of his daughters, tried for more than two decades to turn Mary Poppins into a movie. But P.L. Travers, author of the popular kids’ books series that originated our favorite

Saturday, July 28

3:00pm

Sunday, July 29

3:00pm
Summer Classics

Safety Last!

Sunday, July 22

The image of silent-film comedy genius Harold Lloyd hanging from a skyscraper by the hands of a giant clock remains one of the most iconic single images of American cinema. The story of a small-town

Sunday, July 22

3:00pm
Summer Classics

A Fish Called Wanda

Sunday, July 15

It’s one of those ironclad laws of filmmaking that if a dramatic movie is to succeed, it must present its characters in a sympathetic and kind way, no matter how vile they may be. As

Fred Rogers led a singular life. He was a puppeteer. A minister. A musician. An educator. A father, a husband, and a neighbor (and not, despite persistent rumors, a former Navy Seal). He spent 50

Tuesday, July 17

5:00pm 7:30pm

Wednesday, July 18

5:00pm 7:30pm

Thursday, July 19

5:00pm 7:30pm

Friday, July 20

7:30pm

Sunday, July 22

6:30pm

Monday, July 23

7:30pm

Tuesday, July 24

7:30pm

Wednesday, July 25

7:30pm

Thursday, July 26

7:30pm
CinemaSTEM

The Perfect Storm

Friday, July 13

Before people started calling any tragic confluence of unlikely coincidences a “perfect storm,” there was an actual, first Perfect Storm. It happened in 1991, part of what was also called the Halloween Nor’easter of that