close
A Nightmare on Franklin Street

Who was the man in seat 308? Where did Robert Lanier tear his final ticket? Why does Fink Finley continue to roam the balcony? And what has led to Tampa Theatre being known as one

Saturday, October 16

11:00am

Monday, October 18

11:00am

Tuesday, October 19

3:00pm

Wednesday, October 20

11:00am 3:00pm

Friday, October 22

11:00am 3:00pm

Saturday, October 23

11:00am 9:00pm

Sunday, October 24

7:00pm

Tuesday, October 26

3:00pm

Wednesday, October 27

11:00am

Thursday, October 28

11:00am 3:00pm

Friday, October 29

11:00am

Saturday, October 30

11:00am

Sunday, October 31

11:00am
A Nightmare on Franklin Street

A “FILM TAMPA BAY PRESENTS” SCREENING Don’t quote us on this, because info’s hard to come by and the rules are kind of loose. But it’s at least probable that The Conjuring is currently the

Saturday, October 16

8:30pm
A Nightmare on Franklin Street

Plan 9 from Outer Space

Sunday, Oct. 17

The proliferation of home video in the early 1980s led to a broad rediscovery of the movies of the past. Before VCRs, you had to either catch a movie in cinemas or get lucky with

Sunday, October 17

3:00pm
A Nightmare on Franklin Street

Ed Wood

Sunday, Oct. 17

A profile of the prolific schlock director, Ed Wood has Tim Burton stepping outside of his usual comfort zone, while still managing to be a heartwrencher about a loveable, misunderstood loner and the found family

Sunday, October 17

5:30pm
A Nightmare on Franklin Street

Alien

Sunday, Oct. 17

Ah, Alien. The science fiction thriller that reimagined everything about outer space — again, just two years after Star Wars. The originator of one of film history’s most iconic creatures. It’s kind of a perfect

Sunday, October 17

9:00pm
A Nightmare on Franklin Street

Hocus Pocus

Monday, Oct. 18

Not sure what to do with the spawn after school on those early-release Mondays? How about special “Mummy & Me” screenings of family favorites like Hocus Pocus and The Nightmare Before Christmas at 3:00pm? Presented

Monday, October 18

3:00pm
A Nightmare on Franklin Street

Evil Dead 2: Dead By Dawn

Monday, Oct. 18

Evil Dead 2: Dead By Dawn is one of that rarest and most delicate of film series entries — the combination sequel/remake. Stephen King, a fan of the original, went to bat for Sam Raimi

Monday, October 18

7:30pm
A Nightmare on Franklin Street

Death Cast

Tuesday, Oct. 19

Six young and hopeful actors land roles in an experimental horror film shooting on a remote location. Their performances will be captured without any crew present in a single, uninterrupted take by cameras and drones

Tuesday, October 19

7:00pm
A Nightmare on Franklin Street

Raw

Wednesday, Oct. 20

Here in 2021, French neo-Ballardian director Julia Docournau just won the Palme d’Or for Titane, a candy-dipped nightmare of a movie about a woman who gets impregnated by a car. But back in 2016, audiences

Wednesday, October 20

7:30pm
A Nightmare on Franklin Street

THEM!

Thursday, Oct. 21

The 1950s were drenched in schlocky, gimmicky horror and sci-fi pictures that got churned out in backlots and piped into cinemas all over the country as fast as the negatives could get processed. But THEM!

Thursday, October 21

7:00pm