close
Summer Classics

The Wizard of Oz

SOLD OUT Sunday, July 21

THIS SHOW IS SOLD OUT   The Wizard of Oz has permeated popular culture to such an extent that, even if they haven’t seen it themselves, most people know it almost by heart. It’s certainly

Summer Classics

Do The Right Thing

Sunday, July 28

Mookie (Spike Lee) delivers pizzas for Sal Fragione (Danny Aiello) in the predominantly Black and Puerto Rican neighborhood of Bedford-Stuyvesant, Brooklyn. He and Sal’s younger son, Vito (Richard Edson), are friends, despite the racist reaction

Sunday, July 28

3:00pm
Summer Classics

The Princess Bride

Sunday, Aug. 4

Once upon a time, a grandfather is reading his favorite book to his largely disinterested grandson (played a young Fred Savage). The story, he promises, has everything – “Fencing. Fighting. Torture. Revenge. Giants. Monsters. Chases.

Sunday, August 04

3:00pm
Summer Classics

Chinatown

Sunday, Aug. 11

Set in 1930s Los Angeles, Roman Polanski’s 1974 neo-noir Chinatown follows private investigator J.J. “Jake” Gittes (Jack Nicholson) as he delves into a web of corruption, deceit, and murder surrounding the water rights of the

Sunday, August 11

3:00pm
Summer Classics

Casablanca

Sunday, Aug. 18

Casablanca lands so routinely in listings of the top two or three movies of all time, it’s become almost boring to call it great. It’s the definition of a Hollywood masterpiece. The scenes and the

Sunday, August 18

3:00pm
Summer Classics

The Silent Clowns

Sunday, Aug. 25

Come experience time travel at Tampa Theatre as Mighty Wurlitzer Theatre Organ underscores an afternoon of silent comedy classics from the genre’s all-time masters with all-new original musical accompaniment written and performed live by the

Sunday, August 25

3:00pm